FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

How do I downgrade from a paid account to a free account?

To downgrade your paid account to a free account, you will want to cancel your existing account and open a new free account. Be sure all the files in your online account that you want to keep are saved to your computer before canceling your existing paid account and it is no longer accessible. When you cancel the existing account, it will remain available to you until the current paid subscription period expires. When you create a new free account, you will need to use different login information than what was used for the paid account.

After downgrading, be sure to reduce the number of files you have in the Inbox Storage folder on your computer and devices as your total storage capacity is much smaller than before the downgrade.

Go back to FAQs