FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

Does Inbox Storage keep backups of my files?

By using Inbox Storage, you are backing up files several times. Your original copy resides on your computer’s hard drive and backups are synced to online storage and with any other computers linked to your account. Even your deleted files are backed up until you permanently delete them or Inbox Storage deletes them automatically after 30 days.

If anything happens to one of your synced computers, then you can retrieve backups from any of the other computers. If anything should happen to our servers, you still have your original files on your computer.

Go back to FAQs